TIF / TIRZ Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes 


The TIF/TIRZ Board consists of 7 members who after the initial year, will serve 2-year terms. Five members are appointed by the City Council and 2 members are appointed by the Kaufman County Commissioners. Current members are:
  • Janice Wood
  • Chandra Goodson
  • Darrell Hobbs
  • Mitch Owen
  • David Holler
  • Commissioner Skeet Phillips
  • Commissioner Jakie Allen

About the Board

The board is charged with adopting a project plan and a reinvestment zone financing plan for the TIF/TIRZ as described in Section 311.011 of the Texas Tax Code.